Community Calendar

View all events for this month

Add an Event

September 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Saturday, September 01, 2018

Sunday, September 02, 2018

Monday, September 03, 2018

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

Thursday, September 06, 2018

Friday, September 07, 2018

Saturday, September 08, 2018

Sunday, September 09, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Education
Family-to-Family Class (Pre-registration is required.)
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Friday, September 14, 2018

Education
Youth Mental Health First Aid
8:00am - 12:00pm

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Education
Family-to-Family Class (Pre-registration is required.)
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018

Education
Youth Mental Health First Aid
8:00am - 12:00pm

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Monday, September 24, 2018

Education
Family-to-Family Class (Pre-registration is required.)
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Family-to-Family Class (Waupaca--Preregistration is Required)
6:00pm - 8:30pm

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Friday, September 28, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

The Calendar is refreshed regularly, so if your event does not appear immediately, please check again in a few hours. Thank you for sharing your event!

All events for this month.

Success Links to edit this event have been sent to the event creator's email address.
Education

Youth Mental Health First Aid

Network of Care for Mental Health

8:00am

Categories:

Youth Mental Health First Aid, Friday, Sept. 14 and Sept. 21 (must attend both days)--Youth Mental Health First Aid is an 8-hour training program that teaches participants how to help youth in crisis. This certification course is designed for professionals who work with young people and is no charge to participants. Participants learn a 5-step action plan to assist a situation, select and implement interventions and secure appropriate care for youth.

Min. Age: 18

Where:

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Lisa Schiller
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Email: lisa@namifoxvalley.org
Phone: 9209541550
Web: www.namifoxvalley.org

Admission: No charge

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
Education

Youth Mental Health First Aid

Network of Care for Mental Health

8:00am

Categories:

Youth Mental Health First Aid, Friday, Sept. 14 and Sept. 21 (must attend both days)--Youth Mental Health First Aid is an 8-hour training program that teaches participants how to help youth in crisis. This certification course is designed for professionals who work with young people and is no charge to participants. Participants learn a 5-step action plan to assist a situation, select and implement interventions and secure appropriate care for youth.

Min. Age: 18

Where:
NAMI Fox Valley
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone: 920-954-1550
View Map

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
Lisa Schiller
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Email: lisa@namifoxvalley.org
Phone: 9209541550
Web: www.namifoxvalley.org

Admission: No charge

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
Education

Family-to-Family Class (Pre-registration is required.)

Network of Care for Mental Health

Weekly on Mon starting at 6:00pm

Categories:

This free 12-week course is for family members and friends (18 and older) of adults who live with mental illness. The class is taught by trained family members who have lived experience. Many family members describe this program as "life changing."
Some of the topics are: family responses to the trauma of mental illness, information on major mental illnesses, the biology of the brain and emerging scientific discoveries, medication review, treatment strategies, and prospects for recovery.

Min. Age: 18

Where:
NAMI Fox Valley
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, Wisconsin 54911
Phone: 9209541550
View Map

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
NAMI Fox Valley
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Email: lisa@namifoxvalley.org
Phone: 9209541550
Web: namifoxvalley.org

Admission: No charge

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.

Family-to-Family Class (Waupaca--Preregistration is Required)

Network of Care for Mental Health

Weekly on Tue starting at 6:00pm

Categories:

This free 12-week course is for family members and friends (18 and older) of adults who live with mental illness. The class is taught by trained family members who have lived experience. Many family members describe this program as "life changing." Some of the topics are: family responses to the trauma of mental illness, information on major mental illnesses, the biology of the brain and emerging scientific discoveries, medication review, treatment strategies, and prospects for recovery.

Min. Age: 18

Where:
FVTC Waupaca Regional Center Room WAP111
1979 Godfrey Dr.
Waupaca, WI 54981
View Map

PARKING is available

For more information contact:
NAMI Fox Valley
211 E. Franklin St.
Appleton, WI 54911
Email: lisa@namifoxvalley.org
Phone: 9209541550
Web: www.namifoxvalley.org

Admission: No charge

Clicking this button will send an email to the creator of this event with a link to access the event management form and a link to delete the event.
 
Processing...


Driving Walking/Biking Public Transit  Get Directions